The Woodside Elementary School District is governed by five individuals who are elected by District voters. All members serve a four-year term. Members may elect to run for additional terms. There is no provision for a maximum number of terms that may be served by a Member. Members must live within the boundaries of the Woodside Elementary School District though it is not necessary to have a child attending Woodside School in order to serve as a Member of the Governing Board.

The California School Boards Association (CSBA) provides information, guidance, and professional development to governing boards and district administration. The association acts as a conduit to the legislature: advocating on the part of districts and counties to the legislature and providing government policy analysis back to the counties and districts.
A photo of the current Woodside School Board members will be updated soon.  

Recorded Past Board Meetings


Board Members
Top of Page

Jennifer Zweig
Term Began: July 2017
Term expires December 2022
Jenny Hayden
Vice President
Term Began: December  2018
Term expires December 2022 
Peter Bailey
Term Began: December 2018
Term expires December 2022 
Neil Sequeira
Term Began: December 2020
Term expires December 2024 

Dan Simon
Term Began: December 2020
Term expires December 2024